Finally! WE HAVE A MOVIE

This afternoon, about 1.5 years after shooting, Michael Sandness at SPLICE HERE in Minneapolis completed final color correction and closing credits on AU PAIR, KANSAS.  It looks spectacular (like a real movie!)  With new titles by Jon Thomas, and also some finishing (Smoke finishing program is amazing), it looks like a million bucks.  Thanks to EVERYONE who helped make it possible.

3 Responses to “Finally! WE HAVE A MOVIE”


  1. 1 Sindre August 4, 2010 at 2:39 pm

    Congrats!

  2. 2 Sue November 15, 2010 at 5:51 am

    I just watched this movie in a private screening and I absolutely loved it. This is a beautiful, funny, moving film. It touched me deeply. I can’t wait until it comes out on DVD. I will watch it over and over. I will also be recommending it to everyone I know (and anyone else who will listen).

  3. 3 Megan December 5, 2010 at 3:30 pm

    I loved this movie. I saw it a couple of weeks ago at a private viewing in Manhattan, KS. We had the privilege of meeting with the director and one of the actors, too, for discussion afterwards. The cinematography was beautiful, as was the music. The story is quiet, thoughtful, emotional. It reminded me of the movie “Sweetland” (http://www.sweetlandmovie.com/) which was an artsy, award-winning film several years ago set in Minnesota. “Au Pair, Kansas” needs to be seen! I hope to hear that it is showing in festivals, and I can’t wait for the DVD. I will buy one for myself, and several as gifts for friends and family. I will check back at this website from time to time to make sure I don’t miss it.


Leave a Reply

